CHEKHOV Anton 150th Anniversary Silver Coin 1$ Tuvalu 2010

New product

The second release from The Perth Mint’s Great Russian Minds series celebrates the 150th anniversary of the birth of Anton Chekhov, a giant of Russian literature who is regarded as the outstanding representative of the late 19th-century realist school. Great Russian Minds Serie celebrates five prominent Russians acclaimed worldwide for their outstanding achievement.

69.95 €

This product is no longer in stock
Enter your email id. Once product back in stock you will be notified by email

Same Day Shipping Quick Delivery in 24/48 hours

Secure Payment Highest security SSL encryption

Money Back Guarantee Get what you ordered or refund!

Country Tuvalu
Year 2010
Face Value 1 Dollar
Metal Silver
Fineness (purity) .999
Weight (g) 31.1 (1 oz)
Diameter (mm) 40.6
Quality Proof
Mintage (pcs) 6.000
Certificate (COA) Yes
Presentation case (box) Yes
Weight range 1 oz - less than 2 oz
The coin’s reverse depicts a sepia-coloured image of the famous writer accompanied by the inscription "150th Anniversary Anton Chekhov 1860 – 2010". The reverse also portrays two seagulls denoting one of his famous dramas; the Moscow Arts Theatre, which staged The Seagull in 1898; and comedy and tragedy masks, universal symbols of theatre. The Perth Mint’s ‘P’ mintmark appears at the top of the design.
The coin’s obverse depicts the Raphael Maklouf effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II and the 2010 year-date.