Royal Canadian Mint

0 0

HUMILITY Wolf Seven Sacred Teachings First Nations Silver Coin 20$ Canada 2014


Sixth of seven coins in this exciting new series celebrating the Seven Sacred Teachings of love, respect, courage, honesty, wisdom, humility and truth practiced by First Nations people across Canada. It’s an outstanding collection of aboriginal wisdom and art.

More details

79.95 €

We accept payment by:

Add to wishlist

Seven sacred teachings
Knowledge is learned. Wisdom is experienced. But wisdom cannot be gained through blind eyes. One must watch and listen; find lessons in what is going on around them. The beaver teaches this lesson well as it observes its environment, using the sound and movement of water to determine where to build its dam and lodge. Then, with its sharp teeth and keen engineering skills, it builds its community. A forest cannot thrive without the unique gifts of all its residents; the wisdom that is passed from generation to generation.

The beaver is one of seven animals featured in the Seven Sacred Teachings practiced by Aboriginal people throughout North America for living a full and happy life. The beaver's lesson is wisdom; going beyond the mere acquisition of knowledge to carefully observe one's environment and find lessons in life events. Experience is the foundation of wisdom, and the sharing of individual wisdom is the cornerstone of a strong community.

  • CountryCanada
  • Year2014
  • Face Value20 Dollars
  • MetalSilver
  • Fineness (purity)999/1000
  • Weight (g)31.83
  • Diameter (mm)40
  • QualityProof
  • Mintage (pcs)7.000
  • Certificate (COA)Yes
  • Presentation case (box)Yes
Canadian Metis artist Nathalie Bertin, has created a powerful design of the fundamental elements part of this teaching. A wolf and an abstract figure howling together in harmonious co-existence. In the background, a pattern of tobacco leaves reinforces the wolf’s teaching of humility.