Oceania South Pacific


Viewed products

0 0

FERRARI F2008 Red Legend Coin 1$ Cook Islands 2008


Official Coin Edition celebrates the F2008 Red Legend of the famous Italian Racing Team.

More details

Out of stock
Enter your email id. Once product back in stock you will be notify by email

49.95 €

We accept payment by:

Add to wishlist

In the centre and as from the beginning the name Enzo Ferrari stands for the Red Legend. He was born on February 18, 1898 in Modena (Italy). In 1929 he founded his own race team with Scuderia Ferrari. At that time he was a company driver for Alfa Romeo.

After the Second World War the popular racing driver started to manufacture his own cars in Maranello. With much talent and foresight he led Ferrari to numerous victories and made it a renowned manufacturing company for racing cars. Enzo Ferrari died in 1988 at the age of 90 years; however the Ferrari legend lives on. Today the name Ferrari, with its 15 Drivers- and 15 Constructor World Championships, stands for the most successful Formula 1 team of all times. And also in the current season the red racer is a factor front and centre with its two drivers Felipe Massa und Kimi Räikkönen.

The technical specifications of the Ferrari 2008
Engine: Type 056, eight cylinder in 90-degree-V-alignment, 32 valves, 2398 cc engine displacement, power approx. 800 hp, weight approx. 95 kg
Transmission: Carbon-fibre chassis, fitted longitudinal, semiautomatic, sequential, 7 gears plus a reverse gear, no traction interruption when changing gears
Monocoque: In carbon-fibre and honeycomb composite structure
Brakes: ventilated carbon-fibre disc-brake
Wheels: BBS-wheels in 13 inch
Weight: 605 kilograms, incl. driver

  • CountryCook Islands
  • Year2008
  • Face Value1 Dollar
  • MetalCupronickel, Silver
  • Weight (g)27
  • Diameter (mm)38.61
  • QualityProof
  • Mintage (pcs)5.000
  • Certificate (COA)Yes
  • Presentation case (box)Yes
FERRARI the sound of this name leads your thoughts immediately to speed, to the colour red, the name of the founder Enzo Ferrari, the drivers Manuel Fangio, Niki Lauda, Gerhard Berger and Michael Schumacher, who won again for Ferrari the Formula 1 World Championship after 21 years.