5 2

GLOBAL ART COLLECTION Native Set 7 Silver Coin 1000 Francs Gabon 2014


This amazing new set called "The Global Art Collection" is a seven coins set made of 999 silver. Seven coins for five continents: Africa, Europe, Asia, Australia, America (divided by North America, South America and USA). Each icon is presented by a selective 999 gold application. Extremely low mintage of 999 pieces worldwide.

More details

Out of stock
Enter your email id. Once product back in stock you will be notify by email

599.95 €

We accept payment by:

Add to wishlist

The Global Art Collection
The Global Art Collection is a seven coins set made of 999 silver. The Idea behind this set is to present the connection of worldwide known investment icons with traditional native art elements of the different countries where they came from. Each coin presents the native art with a high quality color application. Each icon is presented by a selective .999 gold application. The whole collection will be delivered in a very innovative box which was created for this special collection only.

While Africa is first alphabetically, it is second as far as population and size among the Earth’s continents. About 1 billion people live in the 54 countries in Africa. This is about 15 percent of the world’s population living on 20 percent of the total land area. The equator passes through the center of the continent with largely tropical climates. The northern and southern portion of Africa have more temperate conditions. Africa is also noted as the birthplace of mankind. The oldest fossil evidence of Homo sapiens was found in the eastern part of the continent. Learn more about the continent of Africa.

Asia covers nearly 9 percent of the earth’s surface making it the largest of the continents. It is also the home to the most people with an estimated population of 4.3 billion. Asia is defined as the eastern portion of the Eurasia continent with the Ural river and mountains serving as the dividing line with Europe. Asia contains some of the oldest civilizations in the world including the Chinese and Japanese nations. The continents large population makes it an important part of the world economy. Asia includes the Saudi Arabia peninsula with the oil rich countries including the United Arab Emirates and Kuwait. The continent also includes the manufacturing centers of India and Japan and Hong Kong, which is a leading banking and corporate headquarter center. Learn more about the continent of Asia.

The continent of Australia includes the mainland of the country Australia and the island nations of New Guinea, Tasmania and Seram. During ice ages, when much of the world’s water was frozen in glaciers, the Australian mainland was connected by land bridges to these islands. Australia has a wide variety of animals and plants many of which are unique in the world. The continent first was inhabited by man nearly 45,000 years ago. European inhabitants came onto the Australian landmass in the 1700s. Australia is the most isolated and remote of the continents and has been least influenced by migrations of people, plants and animals. Learn more about the continent of Australia.

The western portion of the Eurasian continent is known as Europe. It is noted as one of the smallest of the continents, with 7 percent of the world’s landmass. However, Europe is home to about 11% of Earth’s population, and is the second most densely populated continent, with 134 people per square mile, behind Asia’s 203 people per square mile. Europe, by definition, includes the continental mainland ending in the east at the Ural Mountains in Russia. Europe also includes islands such as Iceland and Sicily, and the islands of the British Isles. The British Isles consist of the large island that is home to England, Scotland, and Wales, and is called Great Britain; the British Isles also include the small island that contains Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland, and several much smaller surrounding islands. People have been living in Europe for about 100,000 years. Around 2000 B.C., Indo-European settlers came and brought the language that most modern European languages are descended from. The ancient Greek and Roman civilizations flourished there, from which we get much of our learning and culture. In the 5th and 6th centuries, the Germanic tribes swept over most of Europe, and their descendants shaped the modern countries of Scandinavia, and west and central Europe. By this time the Roman Empire had become Christian, and eventually all of Europe became Christian, for reasons of both faith and economics. Many diverse and interesting elements went into shaping the Europe that we know today. Learn more about the continent of Europe.

North America
The North American continent includes the Latin American regions that serve as a connection between North and South America. North America makes up about 17 percent of the world’s landmass and is home to about 8 percent of the people. This population of about 529 million people live in about 23 independent countries. The earliest human inhabitants in North America were from Asia and crossed into Alaska over the Bering land bridge during an ice age. The arrival of Europeans occurred in the mid 1600s. This population is now dominant in North America. Learn more about the continent of North America.

South America
The South American continent is the southern portion of the larger American continent. The equator passes through the continent yielding a tropical climate to much of the landmass with temperate conditions possible in the south. The indigenous people of South America may have migrated south from North America although the majority of its current 371 million residents are of European descent. The population bases are largely along the Pacific and Atlantic coasts with large portions of the inland regions hosting small and widely spread populations. South America includes the Andes Mountains which comprise the longest range of peaks in the world. The continent is home to llamas and alpacas that originally were wild but became domesticated nearly 5,000 years ago. Colonization efforts by Spanish and Portuguese explorers ultimately lead to the prevalence of those languages on the South American continent. Learn more about the continent of South America.

  • CountryGabon
  • Year2014
  • Face Value1000 Francs
  • MetalSilver
  • Fineness (purity)999/1000
  • Weight (g)20
  • Size (mm)27 x 47
  • QualityProof
  • Mintage (pcs)999
  • Certificate (COA)Yes
  • Presentation case (box)Yes
  • Set (pcs)7
There are no related products at this time.

The obverse of each coin depicts a fusion of artistic icons of the nation represented on. The series name wants to remind the most native icon of each nation: the Walking Liberty and the handmade clothes by the native of the USA are the best example to represent the oldest and the newest expression of a nation in a coin. Seven coins for seven Nations: Africa, Europe, Asia, Australia, North America, South America and United States of America. Each icon is presented by a selective 999 gold application. The Africa's coin depicts a Springbok and some ancient rock paintings. The Europe's coin depicts the Britannia icon, the Asia's coin depicts a Panda eating bamboo, the Australia's coin depicts a Kangaroo, the South America's coin depicts the Mexican Liberty, the Canada's coin depicts the maple leaf and the USA coin depicts the Walking Liberty.
The reverse of each coin depicts the Coat of Arms of the Gabon Republic.